If you buy a new phone, or want to dispose of or recycle your old phone for any other reason, here’s how you can remove your personal info and content. Note that it is your responsibility to remove all private content.
Restore factory settings
To reset your phone to its original settings, select Menu > Settings > Phone settings > Restore factory settings > Full restore (delete data).
Enter your security code, or if you haven’t changed the code, enter the pre-set code 12345.