If you buy a new phone, or otherwise want to dispose of or recycle your phone, here’s how you can remove your personal info and content. Note that it is your responsibility to remove all private content.
Restore factory settings
To reset your phone to its original settings, select Menu > Settings > Restore factory set. > Full restore (delete data).